54 things for which I am grateful this year

1. Learning to set and enforce boundaries.

2. Making a conscious effort to become a better listener and less self-involved.

3. Not apologizing for my existence.

4. Still being here.

5. Taking better care of myself so I can take better care of others.

6. Separation of Church and State.

7. My pets.

8. My best friends.

9. New friends.

10. Confronting difficult truths.

11. Learning to advocate for myself.

12. Music.

13. Poetry, both reading and writing.

14. Music.

15. Singing again.

16. Believing in myself.

17. Music.

18. A roof over my head.

19. Nourishment.

20. Christian Fascists still being mostly kept at bay, so women aren’t getting stoned (in the non-fun way) or forced to marry their rapists.

21. Not living under Sharia Law.

22. Strengthened relationships with family.

23. Holding myself and others accountable.

24. Passion.

25. Sex.

26. Candy.

27. Alcohol.

28. Managing addiction and compulsive behaviors.

29. Love.

30. Awareness.

31. Piano.

32. Humor.

33. Some people.

34. New Family members.

35. Tastebuds.

36. Fashion.

37. Fun.

38. Being alive.

39. Letting go of fear.

40. Getting a handle on my binge eating disorder.

41. Lovers.

42. Decadence.

43. Distractions.

44. Cute Stuff.

45. Activists.

46. Beauty.

47. The pursuit of justice.

48. Learning more about myself.

49. Pain.

50. Growth.

51. Existence.

52. The Universe.

53. Pantheism.

54. Everything.

Leave a Reply

